Think HBR

Lake Macquarie Business Excellence Awards

Lake Macquarie Business Awards
Major winners - Jennifer Holland, Nathan Franks & Amber Moncrieff
Winners for the 2016 Lake Macquarie Business Excellence Awards were announced at the Awards Gala Dinner, held at Belmont 16s on Saturday 23 July.
Winners across 13 categories focusing on areas such as branding & marketing, business systems, workforce training and development, customer service, innovation, entrepreneurship, workplace health and safety and sustainability were recognised for business excellence and their outstanding achievements were celebrated in style.
Three major award winners were also recognised for their business expertise, their contribution to the Lake Macquarie Business Community and their capacity to give back to the general community.
Business Growth Centre Manager, Brett Gleeson was extremely pleased with the results;
“In its fifth year, the Awards have demonstrated that there are many businesses in Lake Macquarie who aspire to and have achieved excellence. The Gala Dinner is a celebration of these achievements and it was certainly pleasing to see so many business people come together to support their colleagues.”
The 2016 Lake Macquarie Business ExcellenceAwards Winners are as follows:
Excellence in Branding and Marketing - Zimpleweb
Excellence in Sustainable Business Practices -Charlestown Golf Club
Excellence in Business Systems -Dynamic Business Technologies
Excellence in Innovation - Solar Power Australia
Excellence in Retail Practices - AniPET Pet and Aquarium Warehouse
Excellence in Workforce Training and Development - KENT Conveyancing
Excellence in Entrepreneurship - Suzanne Felsinger - Kip McGrath Education Centre
Excellence in Customer Service by the Whole Business - Hunter Plastic Surgery
Excellence in Customer Service by an Individual Employee - Richard Popovski - REFCA Services
Excellence in Not for Profit / Charity - Life Education Hunter Region
Excellence in New Business - FinBiz Advisers
Excellence in Young Entrepreneurship - Nathan Franks - Dynamic Business Technologies
Excellence in Workplace Health and Safety - The Place: Charlestown Community Centre
Young Business Person of the Year - Jennifer Holland - Throat Scope
Business Person of the Year - Amber Moncrieff - Hunter Plastic Surgery
Business of the Year - Dynamic Business Technologies