Think HBR

2015 NEWi Awards winners

Newi Awards
The Newism team, multiple winners at the NEWi award
Winners of the 2015 NEWi Awards for Digital Creativity have been announced following a rigorous and thorough judging process, which saw industry specialists critique almost 80 entries from across regional Australia. Society President of The Lunaticks Society, Gordon Whitehead said,
“Congratulations to all of this year’s winners. Judging was thorough and innovative.”
Now in its 5th year, the NEWi Awards has quickly grown to become the leading awards program for regional digital innovators, offering an outstanding platform to get the recognition regional innovators deserve, and the rewards of promoting to a wider Australian audience.
The 2015 NEWi Awards winners were:
● Best Website of the Year (sponsored by Growthwise) - by Redback Solutions
● Best Online News Publication of the Year -
● Best Mobile Application of the Year (sponsored by Growthwise) - 365cups by Marones
● Best Social Media Campaign / Solution of the Year - 2015 Newcastle International Animation Festival Campaign by Guts Creative
● Best Tech Start-up of the Year (sponsored by Forsythes Recruitment) – SwitchdIN
● Best Educational Solution of the Year (sponsored by Hunter TAFE) - [University of Newcastle] by Village of Useful and Newism
● Best Live Streaming of the Year – Surfest
● Best Government Solution of the Year (sponsored by Laughing Mind) – Social PinPoint
● Best Cloud Service / Solution of the Year - Blink Mobility Platform (BMP)
● Best Tourism Solution of the Year (sponsored by Newcastle Now) – Deckee
● Best Online Video of the Year - L’il Mike Listen Up! Submitted by RollingBall Productions.
Director: Steve Pasvolsky, Producer: April Howard, Animator: Phil Jennings, Composer: Luke
Pittman, Indigenous Rapper L’il Abie and Makita Douglass
● Best Digital Agency of the Year - Newism
● The Joe Award - NRMA