Think HBR

Hunter Business Awards announced

The Hunter Business Awards were announced in August at a gala dinner sponsored by GradSchool. Around 500 business people from across the region attended.
Newcastle Businessman and Scratchleys Restaurant Manager Neil Slater, was presented with the Hunter Business Chamber’s Business Leader of the Year Award for 2015. Chamber CEO, Kristen Keegan said that Neil was a shining example of the calibre of leaders the Hunter business community is home to.
In presenting the President’s Award to Quarry Mining, Chamber President Ross Taggart commented on their long term commitment to the Hunter and beyond.
Specialised Geo was named by Newcastle Herald as winner of the award for Excellence in Small Business (-20 employees) and SRO Group was awarded the Excellence in Business (20+ employees) award by NSW Minerals Council.
Hunter Plastic Surgery was named by the Greater Building Society as the winner of the Customer Service (-20 employees) award and Jayco Newcastle won the Pacific National sponsored award for Customer Service (20+ employees).
The Local Chamber of Commerce Award sponsored by Pitcher Partners was awarded to Dungog District Chamber of Commerce while Port Waratah Coal Services won the Port Authority of NSW sponsored award for Contribution to the Region.
Swansea Workers Club won the Hunter Water sponsored Hunter Water Savers Award and Bryce Gibson of LJ Hooker Cessnock and Kurri Kurri was named Young Business Executive by Hunter TAFE.