Think HBR

Additional 4GX mobile internet for the Hunter

Member for Paterson, Bob Baldwin has announced that Telstra will extend their 4GX service to cover 25 Hunter suburbs and towns.
The suburbs eligible for this service include:
• Dungog
• Tuncurry
• Windermere, Aberglasslyn, Anambah, Bolwarra, Gosforth, Lorn, Melville, Mount Dee, Oakhampton, Rutherford, Telarah, Windella, Horseshoe Bend, Morpeth, Oswald, Raworth, Metford, Pitnacree, Maitland and South Maitland
• Tarro
• Stockton and Beresfield
4GX sets a new benchmark in mobile internet speeds on compatible devices, allowing more residents to experience ultra-fast mobile internet. The onset of 4GX comes as the use of 4G overtakes the demand for 3G.
It brings together Telstra’s 1800 MHz and 700 MHz 4G spectrum bands, where both are available, to supercharge mobile web speeds even further on compatible devices.